Storm of the Century

Storm of the Century (1999)

  • Genre: Drama, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
  • Creator: Stephen King
  • First Air Date: 1999-02-14
  • Last Air Date: 1999-02-16
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 3
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 86 min.
  • Production Company: Walt Disney Pictures
  • Production Country: Canada, United States of America
  • Networks: ABC
  • Director: Craig R. Baxley
star 6.9/10
From 182 Ratings


Storm of the Century, alternatively known as Stephen King's Storm of the Century, is a 1999 horror TV miniseries written by Stephen King and directed by Craig R. Baxley. Unlike many other King mini-series, Storm of the Century was not based upon a Stephen King novel—King wrote it as a screenplay from the beginning. The screenplay was published in February 1999.

  • Keywords: secret, suicide, island, based on novel or book, sacrifice, parent child relationship, winter, village, snowstorm, horror, cane, murder, jail, thriller, snow, miniseries, voting, storm, demon, blizzard, mysterious stranger
  • Play Free Online Games

    Storm of the Century Trailer

    Storm of the Century Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1999-02-14
    3 Episodes

    Storm of the Century Episodes

    Season 1 Episode 1
    Part 1
    Air Date:
    Duration: 80 min
    Season 1 Episode 2
    Part 2
    Air Date:
    Duration: 80 min
    Season 1 Episode 3
    Part 3
    Air Date:
    Duration: 80 min
    • Colm Feore

      as Andre Linoge (Human & Monster Form)
    • Tim Daly

      as Constable Mike Anderson
    • Debrah Farentino

      as Molly Anderson
    • Jeffrey DeMunn

      as Town Manager Robbie Beals
    • Becky Ann Baker

      as Ursula Godsoe
    • Julianne Nicholson

      as Katrina Withers
    • Spencer Breslin

      as Donny Beals
    • Casey Siemaszko

      as Alton 'Hatch' Hatcher
    • Ron Perkins

      as Peter Godsoe
    • Soo Garay

      as Melinda Hatcher
    • Stephen King

      as Lawyer in Ad
    • Marcia Laskowski

      as Linda St. Pierre
    • Dyllan Christopher

      as Ralph Emerick 'Ralphie' Anderson
    • Kathleen Chalfant

      as Joanna Stanhope
    • Adam Zolotin

      as Davey Hopewell
    • Adam LeFevre

      as Ferd Andrews
    • Peter MacNeill

      as Sonny Brautigan
    • Beth Dixon

      as Tess Merchant
    • Leif Anderson

      as Johnny Harriman
    • John Innes

      as Reverend Riggins
    • Nancy Beatty

      as Octavia Godsoe
    • Richard Blackburn

      as Andy Robichaux
    • Gaylyn Britton

      as Mary Hopewell
    • Harley English-Dixon

      as Heidi St. Pierre
    • Kristin Baxley

      as Annie Huston
    • Norma Edwards

      as Betty Soames
    • Richard Fitzpatrick

      as Jonas Stanhope
    • Joan Gregson

      as Della Bissonette
    • David Hughes

      as Burt Soames
    • Helen Hughes

      as Roberta Coign
    • Arlene Mazerolle

      as Jill Robichaux
    • Tyler Bannerman

      as Frank Bright
    • Nada Despotovich

      as Sandra Beals
    • Denis Forest

      as Kirk Freeman
    • Nicky Guadagni

      as Jenna Freeman
    • Torri Higginson

      as Angela Carver
    • Stephen Joffe

      as Buster Carver
    • Christopher Marren

      as Henry Bright
    • Skye McCole Bartusiak

      as Pippa Hatcher
    • Steve Rankin

      as Jack Carver
    Production Stephen King Executive Producer
    Directing Craig R. Baxley Director
    Art Rick Newsome Storyboard Designer
    Production Thomas H. Brodek Producer
    Production Mark Carliner Executive Producer
    Writing Stephen King Screenplay