Lonesome Dove

Lonesome Dove (1989)

  • Genre: Drama, Western
  • First Air Date: 1989-02-05
  • Last Air Date: 1989-02-08
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 4
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 90 min.
  • Production Company: Qintex Entertainment
  • Networks: CBS
star 7.8/10
From 131 Ratings


A pair of longtime friends and former Texas Rangers crave one last adventure before hanging-up their spurs. After stealing over a thousand head of cattle from rustlers south of the border, they recruit an unlikely crew of hands to drive the herd 3,000 miles north to the grasslands of Montana.

  • Keywords: texas ranger, cattle drive, miniseries, wild west, 19th century, early america
  • Play Free Online Games

    Lonesome Dove Trailer

    Lonesome Dove Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date:
    0 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1989-02-05
    4 Episodes

    Lonesome Dove Episodes

    Season 1 Episode 1
    Air Date:
    Duration: 140 min
    Season 1 Episode 2
    On the Trail
    Air Date:
    Duration: 140 min
    Season 1 Episode 3
    The Plains
    Air Date:
    Duration: 140 min
    Season 1 Episode 4
    Air Date:
    Duration: 140 min
    • Robert Duvall

      as Augustus "Gus" McCrae
    • Tommy Lee Jones

      as Woodrow F. Call
    • Diane Lane

      as Lorena Wood Parker
    • Robert Urich

      as Jake Spoon
    • D. B. Sweeney

      as Dish Boggett
    • Danny Glover

      as Joshua Deets
    • Ricky Schroder

      as Newt Dobbs
    • Glenne Headly

      as Elmira Boot Johnson
    • Steve Buscemi

      as Luke
    • Anjelica Huston

      as Clara Forsythe Allen
    • Frederic Forrest

      as Blue Duck
    • Barry Corbin

      as Roscoe Brown
    • Chris Cooper

      as July Johnson
    • William Sanderson

      as Lippy Jones
    • Timothy Scott

      as Pea Eye Parker
    • Barry Tubb

      as Jasper Fant
    • Gavan O'Herlihy

      as Dan Suggs
    • Frederick Coffin

      as Big Zwey
    • Travis Swords

      as Allan O'Brien
    • Kevin O'Morrison

      as Doctor
    • Ron Weyand

      as Old Hugh
    • Lanny Flaherty

      as Soupy Jones
    • James McMurtry

      as Jimmy Rainey
    • Sonny Carl Davis

      as Bert Borum
    Production Michael Weisbarth Producer
    Production Suzanne de Passe Executive Producer
    Production Dyson Lovell Producer
    Production Robert Halmi Jr. Producer
    Production William D. Wittliff Executive Producer
    Writing Larry McMurtry Novel
    Writing William D. Wittliff Teleplay