My Sister Eileen

My Sister Eileen (1960)

  • Genre: Comedy
  • First Air Date: 1960-10-05
  • Last Air Date: 1961-04-12
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 26
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Language: e
  • Networks: CBS


My Sister Eileen is an American situation comedy based on a series of autobiographical short stories by Ruth McKenney originally published in The New Yorker, as well as the 1940 play and 1942 and 1955 film adaptations they inspired. The series premiered at 9:00pm ET/PT on CBS on October 15, 1960 and ran for one season of 26 episodes, the last of which was telecast on April 12, 1961. It aired opposite Hawaiian Eye on ABC and Perry Como's Kraft Music Hall on NBC.

  • Keywords: sibling relationship, manhattan, new york city, aspiring writer, aspiring actor, sitcom, living with sibling
  • Play Free Online Games

    My Sister Eileen Trailer

    My Sister Eileen Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1960-10-05
    26 Episodes

    My Sister Eileen Episodes

    No episodes found.
    • Elaine Stritch

    • Jack Weston

    • Shirley Bonne

    • Raymond Bailey

    • Rose Marie

    • Stubby Kaye

    Production Harry Ackerman Producer