Jane Eyre

Jane Eyre (2006)

  • Genre: Drama
  • Creator: Susanna White
  • First Air Date: 2006-09-24
  • Last Air Date: 2006-10-15
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 4
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 50 min.
  • Production Company: BBC
  • Networks: BBC One
star 7.8/10
From 88 Ratings


Charlotte Bronte's classic about an orphan girl who grows up to become a governess in a gloomy manor in Yorkshire, where she falls in love with the mysterious Edward Rochester.

  • Keywords: based on novel or book, miniseries, orphan, period drama, woman director, costume drama, 19th century
  • Play Free Online Games

    Jane Eyre Trailer

    Jane Eyre Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2006-09-24
    4 Episodes

    Jane Eyre Episodes

    Season 1 Episode 1
    Episode 1
    Air Date:
    Duration: 50 min
    Season 1 Episode 2
    Episode 2
    Air Date:
    Duration: 50 min
    Season 1 Episode 3
    Episode 3
    Air Date:
    Duration: 50 min
    Season 1 Episode 4
    Episode 4
    Air Date:
    Duration: 50 min
    • Ruth Wilson

      as Jane Eyre
    • Toby Stephens

      as Edward Rochester
    • Tara Fitzgerald

      as Mrs. Reed
    • Lorraine Ashbourne

      as Mrs. Fairfax
    • Pam Ferris

      as Grace Poole
    • Christina Cole

      as Blanche Ingram
    • Jeanne Golding

      as Lady Lynn
    • Ned Irish

      as George
    • Arthur Cox

      as Colonel Dent
    • Tim Goodman

      as Sir George Lynn
    • Sam Hoare

      as Lynn Brother
    • Cara Horgan

      as Eliza Reed
    • Francesca Annis

      as Lady Ingram
    • Cosima Littlewood

      as Adelé Rochester
    • Aidan McArdle

      as John Eshton
    • Daniel Pirrie

      as Mason
    • Elsa Mollien

      as Sophie
    • Amy Steel

      as Dent Twin
    • Beth Steel

      as Dent Twin
    • Charlotte West-Oram

      as Mrs. Dent
    Writing Charlotte Brontë Novel
    Production Helga Dowie Producer
    Production Rebecca Eaton Producer
    Production Phillippa Giles Producer
    Production Diederick Santer Producer
    Sound Rob Lane Sound
    Production Di Carling Casting
    Art Grenville Horner Production Design
    Art Patrick Rolfe Art Direction
    Art Clare Andrade Set Decoration
    Costume & Make-Up Andrea Galer Costume Design
    Costume & Make-Up Faye De Bremaeker Makeup Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Anne Oldham Makeup Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Anne Oldham Hair Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Nicola Richards Makeup Supervisor
    Directing Paul McGavin Third Assistant Director
    Directing Radford Neville First Assistant Director
    Directing Tom Rye Second Assistant Director
    Art Gareth Cousins Assistant Art Director
    Art Trevor Daniels Property Master
    Art Craig Gray Construction Manager
    Sound Stephen Griffiths Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Richard Manton Sound Mixer
    Sound Alexandros Sidiropoulos ADR Recordist
    Sound Ian Wilkinson Dialogue Editor
    Visual Effects Neal Champion Special Effects Supervisor
    Camera Ian Adrian Camera Operator
    Camera Lucy Bristow Camera Operator
    Lighting Alan Grayley Rigging Gaffer
    Lighting Gary Hayler Electrician
    Lighting Paul Molloy Best Boy Electric
    Camera Tim Morris Clapper Loader
    Lighting Paul Murphy Gaffer
    Camera Dan Shoring Focus Puller
    Camera Fran Weston Clapper Loader
    Costume & Make-Up Sally Crees Assistant Costume Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Faith Thomas Costume Supervisor
    Editing Patrick Doherty Assistant Editor
    Crew Vincent Narduzzo Telecine Colorist
    Production Giles Edleston Location Manager
    Production Mark Grimwade Assistant Location Manager
    Directing Jane Burrows Script Supervisor
    Writing Caroline Skinner Script Editor
    Production Phillipa Cole Production Coordinator
    Production Vanessa Stoddart Production Accountant